Lourdes Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.2
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  2.2
 Security & Safety  1.8
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.4
 Total  2.2

"Unpleasant stay"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Gong-Yi G. of Shanghai, China
Reviewed:   October 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Nation Hotel is not worth the price they are asking due to bad conditions such as poor shared bathroom and toilet, no lift,too low temperature water to take a shower .

"What a nightmare"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Rickilee H. of Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed:   September 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi there,

Firstly the owner was lovely and very helpful.
We arrived in the afternoon and the owners father helped us check in.

We we got up to our room their were wired hanging out of our wall, the light was an exposed blub on the roof - which did not look safe and their was no power point in the whole room. We knew that the bathroom was shared....but there was one shower for the whole hotel which was not maintained. Their was one toilet per floor - none with toilet paper.

We will willing to cope with all that. The hotel is located (in our opinion) in a dodgy area. Extremely noisy outside as the sun went down.

No sleep whatsoever. Such a noisy neighbourhood, paper thin walls and ridiculously noisy neighbours and other tenants.

In the morning i spoke to the owner and he said we should have called reception and complained. There was no phone in our room.

In conclusion it was an absolute nightmare and a waste of one of our nights in Paris.

"Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Faye H. of Virginia, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel, without a doubt, is the worst place I have ever stayed in my entire life. First, we arrived at the hotel around midnight and as we were coming down the street some gentlemen said "you ladies should not be in this area a ngiht."

The room door did not lock so we placed a chair and table against the door.
The room didn't have bathroom facilites so we were told we would use the next floor bathroom.
Room was so dirty we pulled our dirty clothes our of the suitcase and put them on top of the bed to lie down.
I want my money credited back to my account as it was paid by Master card. No one should ever have to stay in such an awful place.

"hotel ni tuite"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Sachiko N. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   July 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Japanese):
yasuku te internet de yoyaku dekiru tokoro ga benri de yokatta.
naisou ha hotel no seiketukan ha naku toire mo huro mo amari yokunai
staff ha yasasiku sitekuretanode ureshikatta

"Nation Hotel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Gisli M. of Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed:   July 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The pros of nation hotel are firstly to be found in the location; 10 minute walk from Sacre Coeur, and lying in front of the Barbes Rouchehouart metro station, where 4 metro lines adjoin including the suburbia lines and aeroplane ones - making it a choice spot for fast and easy mobility. Second would be the price. Good staff, friendly and helpful, look for a good little cafe place in the next parallel street to the east.
The cons i would have to mention the not altogether comfortable toilet and shower arrangements, but for this price, it is endurable


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




LourdesReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us