Lourdes Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.6

"nice"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Natalia P. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   November 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Outstanding view from the window - Sacre Cure and Tower Eiffle. Hotel is very close to the metro. Quite poor and oldschool desing inside, but in my opinion the most important is great location. In Paris you enjoy city life, not the hotel! I recommend.

"Ordinary one"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Michal M. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   November 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Medicore quality for a good price. If you consider only place to leave your luggage, have a shower and have a good night sleep - Comete is a good choice.

"Hotel de la comete"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Maria Chiara S. of Chieti, Italy
Reviewed:   November 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Franceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was really confortable and clean.
The position was wonderfull, in front of metro station "JAURES". If you go there you will be satisfated of your stay in Paris.
Staff nice, kind and helpful.I recommend it.

"Easy way to visit Paris"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Aey T. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   November 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stay for 3 nights. The location is near Metro "Jaures" and you can travel around Paris without worry about your belongings in hotel. Hotelier will safe your key card when going outside. Staff are very nice and can speak English not much.
If you pay hotel room by Credit card, will be charged extra 20 Euro.
The room is small, bath room should have plastic curtain for protect showering. We feel smell smoking although we live in unsmoking room.
However daily cleaning service is good.
No refrigeratior, no machine for cooking,boiling but there are supermarket, chinese restaurant, fruit seller and Mc donald nearly hotel. It's convenient for meal.
Recommended for people who want private buget hotel for short stay in Paris

"Cool place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Veronika H. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   October 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Franceinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place, just near the subway station, CLEAN, very friendly staff. If travel again to Paris gonna stay there again. Highly recommended. All the important monuments pretty close. No complaints at all.

"Hotel de la Comete"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   June S. of Wincanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found the hotel very reasonable, clean and quiet and also importantly near Jean Jaures metro station. The only draw back was we had to go out for our breakfast.

"What you pay is what you get!!!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Geraldine A. of norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewed:   September 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed there for 3 nights and we really liked it. The staff are kind and helpful (although a little bit of English speaking is needed) but they tried their very best to help anyways. The room is clean and the staff cleaned it everyday. No extra charges. The location is ok, it's near the metro station, restaurants, pubs and stores. This hotel is something to recommend to friends!

"Good hotel for a reasonable price"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Lucie N. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   July 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi all,
we stayed in Hotel De La Comete for 4 nights and we didn't have any problems. The Hotel is not far from the Montmartre - just 30 min walking or 4 stops by underground (starting from Stalingrad - which is 1 min from the hotel).
Rooms are standard, nothing special. As they faces the main road - could be a bit noisy especially in the evening.! Staff is very helpfull!
If you want cheap accommodation while in Paris - don't hesitate and book it!

"Front Desk Staff Rude & Difficult"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   K M. of Brighton, United States
Reviewed:   July 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not sure if it was because they were student travelers, but check in staff was extremely rude and difficult to work with. They decided to only stay one night they felt so unwelcome.

"Turning out to be a nightmare"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   S T. of Tucson, United States
Reviewed:   July 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was fine enough and in a great location to catch the metro. I actually was very pleased BUT...The have double charged me and I am not getting my money back from the hotel. This website has also been of no help getting the charge reversed.


1 - 10 of 28 reviews  Next 10 results




LourdesReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us