Lourdes Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.7

"Tops!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   James H. of Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
Reviewed:   October 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Arrived in Nice to find the hostel quite easily... Room was a little cramped but met some awesome people in there. Enjoyed my birthday in the hostel despite it being struck by lightning. Awesome experience, would go back any day.

"cozy and nice"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Domagoj V. of zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   September 21, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice cozy place in the central part of Nice, good internet connection, rooms had kitchen and a bathroom (very nice) but the decoration, wall colors and furniture little bit old and rusty.

"Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Leigh T. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was definitely the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. More like a hotel really, at hostel prices. Each room has a private bath and a little kitchenette, television, phone, etc. And internet cafe in the lobby. The person who was running it when we were there was mutl-lingual, very nice and really helpful. It's also in a terrific location....right near the beach, good restaurants nearby, and a laudromat just around the corner. Excellent value for the money.

"Hostel Review"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Tess K. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the worst hostel I stayed at on my entire Interrail trip. Unfriendly staff, small rooms and after one night in the hostel I had around ten bed bug bites which the manager in the hostel reception blamed on me and the other people in the room because "we are the ones who bring the bed bugs in our back packs". Not very nice or clever of him considering that bed bugs live in the wall or beds. If I must think of anything good about this place it is the location. Close to the trainstation and the ocean but then again Nice is not very big.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




LourdesReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us